harenewscorp

The Ides of March

OHA on Pisces

leave a comment »

Pisces, the Ocean and Your Feet

Posted on June 17, 2012 by

I just spent some time by the sea. Large bodies of water are known to soothe the soul, if songs and poems are to be trusted.

But what I wonder is whether it’s the soul that’s being soothed or simply our feet?

Toes in the sand

For many of us, our feet and toes spend their lives in cramped shoes. If at the office all of your colleagues were to take their shoes off at once, the staff would recoil in smell and the view of sweaty, ugly, wrinkled and abused feet.

At the beach, our toes and feet are free! They are soothed in sand and cleansed in water. Going barefoot on the beach is like going naked – a sensuous and divine pleasure.

As I crossed a Florida street barefoot, the inner demon of my childhood nurse neighbor rang in my inner ear – there are so many germs on the ground!

I don’t care, my feet said, we want freedom! We never want to wear shoes again!

At the beach, everyone’s feet are beautiful. The repulsion feet can cause in daily life is eradicated at the beach.

For more of Ohio Astology’s  article on Pisces please check out:  http://ohioastrology.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/pisces-the-ocean-and-your-feet/

 

Written by harenews

July 2, 2012 at 7:36 pm

Leave a comment